M5Stack Core2 V1.1 Display Problem

Recurrent H/W and software problems
Post Reply
coolj
Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2021 11:31 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 14 times

M5Stack Core2 V1.1 Display Problem

Post by coolj »

hi,
i bought 2 of the new M5Stack Core2 V1.1 and make the same config as the old core2 but the Display stays black.
What can i do, to bring the Display up to work?
Stuart
Posts: 138
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2021 7:46 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 20 times

Re: M5Stack Core2 V1.1 Display Problem

Post by Stuart »

I suggest you search the forum, this has been asked before. I think the core2 uses a different display driver.
coolj
Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2021 11:31 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: M5Stack Core2 V1.1 Display Problem

Post by coolj »

hi Stuart, the old core2 works perfekt with the M5Stack Tough settings, only the touch-function is not working.
But there is an new core2 v1.1 and this one won't work, because of a missing or wrong startup-sequence.
I think, the AXP192-config is the Problem (no backlight)maybe.
User avatar
cicciocb
Site Admin
Posts: 2195
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2020 1:15 pm
Location: Toulouse
Has thanked: 470 times
Been thanked: 1461 times
Contact:

Re: M5Stack Core2 V1.1 Display Problem

Post by cicciocb »

[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests]Mon Apr 29, 2024 9:52 pm hi Stuart, the old core2 works perfekt with the M5Stack Tough settings, only the touch-function is not working.
But there is an new core2 v1.1 and this one won't work, because of a missing or wrong startup-sequence.
I think, the AXP192-config is the Problem (no backlight)maybe.
Hi,
looking at the schematics, this module is quite different from the previous one as it is equipped with an AXP2101 power controller chip.
You can try to control this chip using the I2C commands (you can use this code as reference)
coolj
Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2021 11:31 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: M5Stack Core2 V1.1 Display Problem

Post by coolj »

[Local Link Removed for Guests]


Thanks a lot, now it works👍
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
coolj
Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2021 11:31 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: M5Stack Core2 V1.1 Display Problem

Post by coolj »

If anybody else will testing the Code:

[Local Link Removed for Guests]
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
coolj
Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2021 11:31 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: M5Stack Core2 V1.1 Display Problem

Post by coolj »

Hi Francesco,
is there a way to bring the touch-raw-data to the gui-sequences?
User avatar
cicciocb
Site Admin
Posts: 2195
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2020 1:15 pm
Location: Toulouse
Has thanked: 470 times
Been thanked: 1461 times
Contact:

Re: M5Stack Core2 V1.1 Display Problem

Post by cicciocb »

No, I think that this is not possible but I could include the support for this module in the future as the touchscreen controller seems to be the same of the M5Tough.

Edit:
sorry, the touchscreen controller is not the same :roll:
coolj
Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2021 11:31 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: M5Stack Core2 V1.1 Display Problem

Post by coolj »

The touchscreen controller is the FT6336U.
But it's very easy to get the data via i2c.
I buy you a big Coffee if you integrate that Modul😁👍
coolj
Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2021 11:31 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: M5Stack Core2 V1.1 Display Problem

Post by coolj »

i made little overview-display for my homeassistant and datatransfer on mqtt.
the touch-function to switch the Pages is not guibased but it works for me.

[Local Link Removed for Guests]

[Local Link Removed for Guests]
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Post Reply